May 11, 2018

As had been expected the Linnets have been placed in the newly formed Southern League central division for the 2018/19 season.

The 22 strong team league was announced officially following ratification from the Football Association on Thursday afternoon. 


As the name implies the league covers the central part of Southern England, thus removing trips to Weymouth, Dorchester and Tiverton from the calendar. The likes of St Neots and St Ives remain along with Kettering but with the addition of old rivals such as Halesowen and Tamworth. Also joining the league are Lowestoft Town and Leiston.

Southern League Central Division full line up for 2018/19 season: AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Alvechurch, Barwell, Bedworth United, Biggleswade Town, Coalville Town, Halesowen Town, Hednesford Town, Hitchin Town, Kettering Town, King’s Lynn Town, Leiston, Lowestoft Town, Needham Market, Redditch United, Royston Town, Rushall Olympic, St Ives Town, St Neots Town, Stourbridge, Stratford Town, Tamworth.      



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook App Icon

www.kltown.co.uk © 2019 King's Lynn Town Football Club.

We Shop.png