Linnets stay Southern

Linnets stay Southern

Following yesterday’s meeting it was announced that King’s Lynn Town will be playing in the Southern League Premier Division for the 2017/18 season.

It’s a relief for the club and owner Stephen Cleeve who had at one point feared the worst with a potential move back to the Northern Premier League circulating.

The Linnets will lock horns with Bishop Stortford and Gosport Borough who got relegated from the National League South division and also Hereford, Tiverton, Royston Town and Farnborough who gained promotion from their respective leagues.

The Southern League Premier Division 2017/18 Layout.

Banbury United
Basingstoke Town
Biggleswade United
Bishop Stortford
Chesham United
Dorchester United
Dunstable United
Frome Town
Gosport Borough
Hitchin Town
Kettering Town
Kings Langley
Merthyr Town
Redditch United
Royston Town
Slough Town
St Ives Town
St Neots Town
Stratford Town

Copyright © 2016/2017 King’s Lynn Town Football Club | All rights reserved | Pictures ©Tim Smith